Sat, Jul 17 | Online Series Via Zoom

Summer’s Fullness: Holding Delight and Grief in Complex Times

“Summer’s Fullness” is a rare opportunity to experience the gifts of stillness, renewal, and mindful presence; to explore the ways that our lives reflect the sometimes simple, sometimes stormy realities of summer; and to reflect on our sense of identity, purpose, and calling in a complex world.
Summer’s Fullness:  Holding Delight and Grief in Complex Times

Time & Location

Jul 17, 10:30 AM – 12:35 PM CDT
Online Series Via Zoom

About the Event

Prairie Oaks Institute and The Milkweed Group invite you to join us for this life-giving series of mini-retreats: “Summer’s Fullness: Holding Delight and Grief in Complex Times.” Knowing the importance of authentic Photo by Iulia Evtodiev on Unsplash human connection in these times we will gather online (via Zoom) in a cohort of no more than 25 people. Each session will be a spacious two hours (including ample time for pause and movement) on the following Saturdays, starting at 8:30 a.m. Pacific / 9:30 Mountain / 10:30 Central / 11:30 Eastern.

 July 17 Play and Delight, Grief and Growth 

July 24 Fire, Heart, and Heat 

July 31 Let Your Life Speak: Practicing Discernment-in-Community 

August 7 Gifts of Complexity

 Led by experienced Circle of Trust® facilitators Karen Harding, Chris Johnson, and Diane Petteway, these Courage & Renewal® gatherings will help us to: • Deepen our understanding of our own “interior summer,” including our capacities to both experience delight and acknowledge grief. • Explore such questions as Who am I becoming? and What is the life that wants to live itself though me? as we emerge from the pandemic. • Ask open and honest questions that can reveal new depths of insight and wisdom. • Be held by a remarkable community of support, inspiration, and positive relationship.

Cost:

Since we also recognize that these are tough economic times, we’re offering a three-tier, choose-your-own registration system for the series: $115 “supported registration,” $165 “regular registration,” or $215 “We’re all in this Together registration.” And if none of these works for you, we don’t want cost to be a barrier for anyone, so please let us know what can work for you by emailing Chris (cjohnso542@gmail.com).

Share This Event